2009-05-14 / / / / -

i just need a quick second to vent. a: about the bank. how I called last week to cash in an rsp over the phone, the man went ahead said it was ok to do, then i said, well id like to think abot it, he said ok just call back. so I called back and talked to someone else, she wouldnt give me any rsp info so i hung up and hoped for someone better, she then went on how i couldnt sell them no way, i said, well i just talked to someone who said i could, maybe you could transfer me to someone else. nope. i hung up. then while in bc decided to go into the bank to talk to someone in person, sorry everyone you need to takk to isnt here. so fine, i wait till i get home, i call again,, and they say yes i can sell them i just have to go into my home branch, so i go in on wed night make an app for thursday morning, im seriously going to kill someone. i get the appt after first no one acknowledges my presense, i have to wave down a lday to check me in. while emplolyess just sit there looking at me. finally some lady takes me into her office brings up my portfolio and says, no sorry i cant cash that type of rsp. "Well im sorry, im very frusterdated I have talked to about 3 people who said I could i had to do it at my home branch"
"No we dont do that"
she says, so i get even angrier.
"Well why would people have told me that? i wouldnt have come in for an appt other wise"
I continue to let her know how anoyed i am at not getting the same strait answer.
"OK Ill call head office and see if anything has changed, but it hasnt.."
she sort of smirks and picks up the phone. I stare at her while my eyes burn through her disgusting out grown victoria beckam bob with roots at least two inches long.
"Oh whats that? they changed the rule? Oh yes I see, well thats new to me huh.?"
She pauses and brings up my screen,
"Well they used to just cash these out in case of death"
she sings the form prints it out,
"Here sign this, and it will go directly to your checking acct"
I smile finally and make a couple comments on how my mom will be happy i can pay her back.
No apology.
I walk out of the store angry but full of pride becuase I was right. Stupid lazy bitch, dont even knkow your own fucking job....!

B: ok so I signed my hairdresing apprecnte papers monmths ago, made an apt for the klady to come into the salon and everything, met with the boss even came in on my day off, signed ervything and was told when i was ready call and make an appt to write my license,
for months I leave messages no one calls me back.
Finally I ask rob to call, but he gives me a different number and i get through to a new lady, who says she cant put me through over the phone ill dhave to come in with my papers.
I give her my name hopefully she can look it up on her computer and see Im alerady in there, but it takes her about 5 minutes to just understand how to spell crystal and get her fucking computer running.
"Ill juust come in when i have time"
i hang up the phone pissed.
Finally i get the time to walk intop the officfe, with my papers signed and dated etc.
I wait at a desk ring a bell, no one comes to greet me, there is one lady staring at me from a cubicle and does nothing.
fina;lly someone comes from the back, i show her what im there for, and she points at the lady in the cubicle to come to the desk, wthin about a minute this lady says she cant do anytrhing without a signed letter head from my company.
"I don't have that, my boss just wrote a note in this book"
i point to his messy signature.
"I cant make that out, who is that supposed to be?"
she says.,
"Ill get my supervisor."
she walks away and another lady brings me back to her desk meanwhile annoyingly talking about the weather.
i sit at her desk and she asks me what my problem is.
"I just want to sign up to writ my licensing exam"
I say with a few tears in my eyes,, this is way to much work.. fuck"
"Oh well lets see, you need a letter head from your boss"
I grab my papers from her hand, she also hasnt even bothered to look up my name in a computer or anything.
"I called and someone said, this folder would be fine"
i say standing up.
"Well obviosuly you didnt talk to someone, they would have told you to bring in a letter"
I walk my self out of her office, angry and mad with my papers in my hand.
"YOUR WASTING MY TIME!"
I say as she continues to chirp in my ear abot somone named ian can help but hes not there. i storm out as she follows me.
the end

before \ \ \ \ after