2008-11-04 / / / / hanson or 50 cent

So this week like usual has been an interesting one. Grandma finally passed on friday, and ken and I finally worked things out through our week of retartedness.
I am happy though, I have everything I need, and I started painting again and added new colorufl pictures to my room, it's starting to feel like my room again.
I also found a way to hook up my mp3 player to everything so i have my music around me all the time.
I'm sad I didn't getto say bye to grandma, everything was so last minute, and we were on our way to see her when she passed away. her face looked so different, I have a weird image left of her in my mind and wish instead i had one of her full of life in her funny ways. I hope at the funeral they make her look how she used to, so I can remeber that instead.
I want to burry something with her, but nothing comes to mind.
Hm, today at work she be pretty gay, I think I'm going to work fridays from now on, and only have mondays off, I think it will be quicker to make my debt gone and it will be nice to have another busy day of tips.
I still need to put my darn snow tires on. Oh well... So I feel good, I am happy with the progress of my book. It's such a creative outlet I don't know what I would do without it. It warms me up when I have finished a chapter. I can't wait to edit it all, and now that I'm finally past the middle the rest of the book should be a bit easier to edit as i have slowly found my writing voice closer to the end it will be less to delete and add.
I finally got over the dissapoinment of throwing out that agent letter...
It's my luck of course, of the 10 letter sent the first one comes back from a great agent saying they will take the time to read the first three chapters, with my excitment left the note on the table to show off a little, and of course it got thrown in the garbage and I have no idea what company it was.. the only thing I know they were in England so I may just randomly send my book to a few english agents and hope one is the people who are waiting for it..
Other then that the other 9 ended up saying they were to busy to except new writers. I thought another would come but now I have no more in the mail. It's so much work to send all those letter out, At least I have a better query letter now and really want to wait until its very complete and i have my own printer, Its to much work to think of getting it published and finsihed at the same time.
Anyways thats about all thats new for now.
The scizzor hands are working great, I have three classes I'm waiting to go to but I feel very confident in my skills.. work is good.
Peacececee 66 days to go!

before \ \ \ \ after