2004-05-27 / / / / Port Stanley

Theres to much to write about, the strangest things in the universe happened to me this week.

Sam- carver who i met in Lake Louise

Dee- Sams (ex) girlfriend.

They toegther owned Dee style a clothing store in grand bend for a summer, and then a tattoo piercing store in stratford with art for a little while.

Story one: Me and Sam get along well and talk about the craziest things ever, we go for walks on the beach, we look over cliffs, we stare at art, we carve, we sit outside, drink, play chess, and drive.

Story two: He slowly ignores his g/f becaseu he is to busy with working on stuff. He spends her money freely, and told her she couldnt stay at his house one day when she was sick. when people ask if they are toegther he says, not really. When I asked her if they were together she says yes for 3 years.

Story three: Dee is moving out of her house in Port Franks, so invites us to her end of house party on Saturday, a keg and everything. We say we will go, and on our way, I am driving Sams old truck down dirt roads, her house is about 1hour and 45 min away. we start to leave around 10. I tell Sam a story about Jeepers creepers and Joy ride, how there are kids driving down an old dirt road then a murdrer follows them until he runs them off the road and trys to kill them. A truck pulls up close behind me, I pull over a bit to let them pass, but they just slow down, so I keep driving, and they keep following close behind, we turn a corner and it appears they are gone, I exclaim how weird it would be if they were following us, just as I say that I see them come closer behind me, same headlights blaring in my side mirror, I begin to freakout and we decide to do a u turn and go back to the town we just came from. I tell sam to grab by knife from my camera bag. at this point my legs are shaking, and the truck wont stop following us. We get back to the town and stop the truck, we look over, with our doors locked and these 4 stupid teenagers get out, and start yelling at me "you are the worst driver I have ever seen, you cant stay in the same lane for more than 5 seconds. Are you drunk? are you stupid there are ride programs everywhere, my friends dad got killed by a drunk driver, its not funny. We called the cops, they will be here any minute" I get very angry and defend myself, by yelling Im only 15 i dont even have a license. Sam gets angry, and tells me to roll up my window. Im to shaken up to drive so we sit there for a bit until they disapper. We decide the univerese is telling us not togoto dees party, seeing as Sam doesnt have a license and his plates were expired. and there were lots of ride programs out. So we got back to his house, and he tells me bad things abut dee, how when she gets angry they fight and it turns him into a monster.

Story four: He never tells dee why we didnt go, and she gets very angry, which starts fights.

Story: me and sam drank for 10 hours strait, at a couple bars, giving away the necklaces we carved. on our way to the bar we run out of gas, when we leave the first one to goto the second one, we decide to get gas now. i tried talking chinese to the gas attendents but they were corian and told my onia is hello. they lent us there gas can and we filled up, it was so coldthough on the way there that sam put his arm around me, we walked hugging eachother for about 15 min, i didnt want to let go.

We drove back to his dads beach house and we had planned to watch resevoir dogs, becaseu i said i always put it on but have never yet watched it! he pulled out the pull out couch that i had slept on the night before and said, Im sleeping on it to. So it was ok, but i was watching the movie and he started tickling my ear, and it gave me goosebumps, he said im a little cutie. I turned around and said he was an amazing person. we stared in eachothers eyes and then he started tickling my face, and i played with his hair, we came so close to kissing but we knew it was a bad idea. He said these werent my intentions and I said whos are they then? and we cuddled and fell asleep. The next morning i awoke to him tickling my nose, Dee had called all upset she had a bad dream and needed to see sam and wanted just the two of them to gtoto breakfast. Sam woke me up and didnt tell me what was going on except that we were meeting dee at a restuarant. We ate some toast and had 2 coffees waiting for her, When she got there she seemed upset. it was really ackward. Sam was suposed to drive me home so we had packed all my stuff in his truck. Dee also wanted him to help her pack her hstuff becuse she was moving. So we went to her house packed everything into sams truck and they got in a gigantic fight, me and Dee took her car and sam was supose to meet us at Dees to unload the truck. We get to dees and wait 3 hours for sam, no sign. we track his truck down at his friends house Kyle. we drive to get our stuff and sam left a message on dees answereing machine saying he was gone. luckily we got our stuff from the truck, or he would have disapeered. So me and dee went to see Shrek 2 and we had a beer after with her mom and we talked for hours, we had a sleep over party and tried not to worry about where sam was. he had left a note when we picked up the truck saying he went to grand bend with kyle. anyways, i stayed at dees and the next morning she drove me home. still no sign of sam. I get home and he called me saying hes never seeing dee again, and we will meet up sometime for more stone carving.

The end

before \ \ \ \ after