1990-07-19 / / / / Lindsay call me 519 782-3165 Oi oi oi

Lindsay, Crazy business is something shawn says, you are crazy.

I am in Port Stanley working with a talented open minded jeweller, who is very creative and motivated. He has alot of plans for the summer which invlove us possibly looking for a studio to work in, with a couple other artists and a steel worker.

My job for the last week, has made my mind spin and strive to pull my thoughts away from the earth plane and into my subconsious creatvie world.

I have learned I have low self confidence and am very hard on myself, but I can draw, and enjoy learning.

Seperating my mind from what society wants it to be is the first steps I am taking to see the world i want to create. Encouraging myself to accomplish my personal goals instead of being like everyone else and working towards societys idea of success.

So this week we have so far completed the basic carving of 10 soapstone seagulls and casted silver feet.

They are fitting on driftwood, and into our custom steel display case.

We are selling them near a beach in the town Port Stanley, which is right on Lake Eirie. which basically looks like wasaga beach. There are beutiful cliffs, trees, birds, fields, and beahces everywhere.

I will be in Barrir on Monday, brainstorming other ideas for the summer. Our Jonathan Livingston Seagull project will hopefully be the first of many. Carving by beaches taking a break to relax, is very enjoyable. Brek the chains of your thought and you can break the chains of your body to.

Wee. Anyways, Lindsay I misss you!!! call me if you want 519 782-3165

BOOCHA

before \ \ \ \ after