2004-01-30 / / / / -

Well just a little update on my incredible life.

I worked last night at the resturant and had 3 tables. so i made about 10$ in tips. my family came in for dinner as well. I havent really told them yet Im moving to BC. last night i sat down and had a good talk with my dad. We were talking about us buying a house in Vancouver Island, and i could use my life insurance fund as a mortgage down payment. Then I brought up the fact that there is a 1 year wait for my program and my dad thinks they are just saying that. so I called today, to ask and the lady didnt know. She told me when they mark my test they will mail the info out. so im just going to assume that i have a year to wait, because thats what someone emailed me. I called a girl who was advertising an aparment right down town VAn for 335$ for the month, and we talked for a while. it sounds like a good place, but there were quite a few. Im sure If i hang around van for a week i will find a place. plus I got a call from Kings buffet for an interview next week, so my bus ticket is good for 47 days from now, so i could work 2 jobs here for the month then go out to vancouver with a bit more money, but if i feel like leaving in 2 weeks i can. I have 2000$ on my credit card to spend so that should be enough for me to be ok. so yeah, my dad thinks i should live in Burnaby, I want to live downtown though for a while to find a good waitressing job. then i want to move to Nanaimo and just wait until i get into the school and in the mean time i can look into tofino.but they dont know im really going they just think im planning it right now. but i have a whole year to kill. actually i have my whole life to kill, im not really sure what to do, but i know i need out of barrie, so im going to leave pretty much asap.

Malcolm is sad, and i dont think hes comming with my right away, but I will make him later.

Im so sick. I have the worst cold. so does mac. yuk. i dont know what to do today, but i want to goto the gym, I want to see if i can cancel it though, becuase if i leave in 2 weeks that means i wasted 200$ for a 3 month pass i will never use. hum bug.

ok thats all

before \ \ \ \ after