2004-01-20 / / / / -

For some reason I am happy again!

yeay for that. wow theres so many things I can ramble about, I love diaryland. Well I'll start with today, I got an email from my friend Kalyn who was my neighbor out west, and she goes to school in Hamilton and shes comming to Barrie this weekened to visit one of her friends, and shes going to visit me to! yeay, I havent seen her since the summer, but theres kinda acwardness bewtween mutual friends we have and Malcolm, so I havent visited her in Hamilton becuase of those reasons! anyhow Im excited.

Today my dad and i went to his school so i could write the assessment test for hair school, it went ok accept for a few math questions i could have aced it YO. but I think it was good. then we went to visit my grandma, accept my aunt had kidnapped her to goto the dr, or something, so we drove far out of the way kinda for nothing, but my dad and i got to hangout and stuff, and he bought us chinese food for lunch. my dad is cool i want to hangout with him more. we also visited my uncle, and cousin but we didnt stay to long. then tonight i did my last training thing at sticky fingers it was cool, im really excited about working there, and we start thursday, actually waitressing to the public! yeay money yeay something fun to do!

I have a pretty good schedule, but i'll be busy. she wants to have a set schedule to, which i think is great. Dusko also called me to see if I could look after the video store for a week. tomorrow I want to get my gym pass now since i know i can afford it, and buy big shoes so im not so so so short. then i have to finish braiding my hair. so i want to get up tomorrow and start those things early. i hate how bad things happen to people, it makes me mad.

Me and my dad are investing in alot of stocks right now, its fun, Im the financial advisor and my dads been giving me money to invest. were investing in a windmill company next,. then maybe another windmill company. our nortel stocks are going up alot eachday, they are fun to watch. ho hum.

my birdy is cool, i love it. my dad and i built him this cool thing that he can sit on in the living room and he has fun on it while we watch tv, so hes becomming more of a family pet.

Today my dad made a plan for me..::

work at the resturant until May, if I dont get accepted to hair school and I get on the waiting list to start in September(which i might) I should quit work and go out west, to Banff or Kelowna, somewhere like i did last summer because its good money, i should then take weekends off and visit Nanaimo and try to find a job and a place, then when I get settled in my dad is going to drive up with my bird! and stuff. this is a great plan, hes actually offering to take the bird off my hands so i can find a place to live out there, which i was worried about. My famliy knows i need to be out there, its just to beautiful not to be, and they can tell im depressed about being back home and having a bird that means i cant really just pick up and go like im craving to. so yeah, it sounds like a good plan. and my dad offered it. I wouldnt have thought to ask him to do that, but i think he wants to go on another road trip out there. he keeps talking about buying land out there, or in north north ontario, and he keeps talking to about how he used to live on Vancouver Island. so yes, i need to get into hair school, but even if i dont i can be a waitress or a jeweller forever, and take off to go outwest. I hope portugal doesnt cost to much money, i think we might just go for a vacation, like for the week with his family, but if we went and it was awsome id stay. anyways, thats that. or whatever that is. I spend alot of time bymyself, and its not really depressing anymore, i dont know why. i think its captain flint, hes my baby, its so neat trying to teach something how to talk, and find out whats wrong when he makes lots of noise, and then its fun to see that your doing a good job, and he is slowly becomming potty trained. awe.

woopidy do, its only 1025? IT SEEMS LATER i guess i got up really early.

Its kind of upsetting that malcolm and i arent moving in anymmore, im kinda sad actually, but i dont want to force him to, i told him were not moving in today and he didnt even care, he had kind of already started looking for work in oakville with his friend ben. im never going to see him when i start working.. i wish he would just move to barrie. i cant just stay at his house for a week with no worries, and he cant just come here becuase i wont be home. its kinda of crazy how we keep driving back and forth places, hes going to get a job soon to and then we will have no time... then im going to school and he probably wont go with me either. i'll just pretend that he will. cha cha cha. ok im going to listen to janes addiction, because im addicted.

before \ \ \ \ after