2003-08-01 / / / / -

Wow im finanlly in Banff again where I enjoy usiung internet cafe.

stupid lake louise internet...

anyways. whats new and stuff.. right now I am burning cds with Lidnsay on her last day here in the mountains and last night we drank togethyer and danced at the bar. it was good fun!

hmm everyone is quitting at the resturant but i have to stay until hte middle of septemeber because I want to travel to Europe with my ma. and then i want to stay there! and then i want ot move back to Tofino and live there forever and be a surfer. and never see snow again! ah. so yeah, Im still liking the independent life i have here, and money is still alritght althoiugh it does sometimes have a tendencie to slip right through my fingers. I really miss things like my VCR and my stereo and my computer. and my painting table, but my life has been pretty unmaterialsitic all summer which has been really cool. I hope to read more, Aaron and Malcolm both read the book JUnkie and they said it was amazing so i want to read it and finish sophies world. then i have to start the pie book so i can send it back to crazy lindsay that girl, what a whack job. jeeeeesse. mm chesse wizz. i miss that to. and my dog., and running with my brother, and swimming in Lindsays poool and Aaron. awe i miss aaron. we wsould be sitiing on our fron lawns playing with our dogs right now if i was at home. yeay I miss writing in this diary. its a good friend. My journal that is realy made out of paper and such just doesnt compare i havent written that much in it. I dont feel like i do anything here, but go for nature walks and little adventures, but it has been nice. backpacking in Van was very exciting becase it felt like there was always stuff to do. I really want to go backpacking with Mac before he goes back home. hes quitiing early to go backpacking and he wants to goto BC.,. Im going to miss him alot. its not really fair that we will be so far apart. yeah... oh well we have had a really fun siummer togeterh and i cant wait until next weekend he booked days off so his weekend will be the same as me and were going to spend lots of time togeterh and hopefully go camping.

YES ok well that was long. My neibour now has free internet acess so i hopefully i can steal it from here and not have to pay these ridiculous amounts.

HELLO LINDSAY! you are a whack JOB hahhahahah

before \ \ \ \ after